Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION: Early adopter or luddite? A shiny laptop and the latest writing software, or crisp paper and a fine pen? Which do you prefer? Why? If you use both, what drives your choice?

Lisa J Jackson writerLisa J. Jackson: Definitely not an early adopter. I wait for something to be out for a year or two before I dive in. My laptop is a few years old now, and my PC is a couple. Both need to be upgraded, since XP just isn’t hip anymore, but, well, I’ll keep plugging along. For journaling of any type it’s paper and pen for me. I find that I feel more creative writing with paper and pen, but I’m so…

Ver la entrada original 474 palabras más

Responder

